Short first view on “Hisses and Honey”

For the ones not following my blog for a long time… Yeah I am talking about another book from Shannon Mayer, book three of the venom series.

I already read it some time ago, but it in somehow disappointed me. I have missed some of Shannon’s story twist maybe also due to the bad summary on the book (reveals too much of the story). The story jumps from the second to the third book, the reader needs some time to adjust to that. Next to it, some parts felt unnatural, the story seemed forced and did not continue fluently. Some actions just did not identify with the pictures I had of the characters. I plan to reread it and make a thorough review checking in with these parts, to make sure that my critics are justified and not just the product of reading the book in small parts due to the lack of time. See you!

Leave a Reply

