Owl painting

Hey, guys! Yeah, I am still living. I know it has been a long time since my last post (like 4 to 5 months actually…) and I feel bad about it. I have been just busy paired with having more than one cold and trying to get my drivers license. To make up for this I want to show you this painting I am very proud of!

I made this for my best friend (who now also does know about this blog) as her birthday present. I am happy that it actually turned out the way I imagined and hoped it to be. It was an asset to her new designed room which was mainly white, black and red, that is why I mainly used this colors. Additionally, I also got new colors as a Christmas present (that was about the time I actually painted the picture…) and new brushes that were a great help to let the painting turn out exactly like this.

As Easter is coming I will try to revive my blog and there already is the first new post waiting I have prepared for you. Stay tuned!

Ending this with the full picture to enjoy:

dsc_0208.jpg

Leave a Reply

